North Dakota

North Dakota is located in the Midwestern are of the United States along the Canadian border.  It is the 19th largest state by area and is the third least populous with only about 650,000 residents.  North Dakota was admitted to the Union on November 2, 1889 at the same time that South Dakota was admitted.  Bismark is the state capital and the largest city in the state is Fargo.  There are two main air force bases operated by the U.S. Air Force in North Dakota – one is Minot AFB and the other is Grand Forks AFB.



Grand Forks